Good evening.

Today I am going to show you what we finished today and I am incredibly proud. The patio at the back of the garden is now done thanks to my Dave, the Mother Ship and the Other Mother. This has been created from patio slabs I have been slowly collecting for free. Free patio, fratio! Although I still need to sprinkle in some mortar between the gaps it’s pretty much there, and only cost some bags of builders sand and mortar. What do you think?

This is the start. Although chicken coop is no longer behind it. Here are the girls helping to rake, this was months ago. Look at that bit of dead looking stick, it turns into Buddleia.

IMG_-qxqr95

Here is the first bit laid, we did this quite a while ago but ran out of slabs and it took me a while to collect some more! Wooden edging bargains from the pound shop added to the edge.

Jpeg

This was just this morning, as you can see it’s a bit of a mess! The girls did their usual ‘help’ digging and eating worms!

IMG_7880

Part of the way through now, playing ‘which slab can we smoosh in there’.

IMG_7885

Ta da! Sand has been brushed in the gaps.

IMG_7887

Then finally with a bit of a rinse. Lets hope I don’t ruin it all when dusting in mortar!

IMG_7894

Now you see where the bin and big white bag are? I’m planning to build a little summer house there with the Buddleia to the right and there’s a currently tiny Leylandii behind it, grow little tree grow! The designing and building of the summer house is going to be a whole ‘nother challenge, but one i’m going to love taking on. I may wonder if I should have just bought a shed but lets just see!

Mother of Hens x

